THE PATH

THE PATH

My mind eroded with thoughts
this void, this gap
Mazed as the water
searching for direction to flow.

Across the barrier
a waterfall of eternal happiness
glitter suspended in thin air
wih brilliance of a diamond
shining onto me
Beyond
this path of tilted rocks
there was power
Another world
where I was
the queen of my thoughts.
Nobody ruled my world
Independent
strong
confident.
Gazing upon glory,
living in wantonness.

If only there were details
Where the mystery lead me
I would have walked the path
But
I didn’t dare.

 

[NaPoRiMo 2014 Day 8]

 

This poem is inspired from

1) The Road not Taken by Robert Frost (one of my favourite poet)

2) For The Sunday Whirl poetry prompt: Wordle #155

http://sundaywhirl.wordpress.com/

barrier, detail, diamond, pleat, power, strap,
swing, suspend, tough, unit, waterfall, zip

3) For 1sojournal NaPoWriMo Poetry Prompt #6: Day 6

http://1sojournal.wordpress.com/

gap, erosion, another, space, clear, tilting,
lover, dare, concept, pulsating

 

If you like it.......say it......

