Blog Tour

I was invited to do this blog tour by Lorrie Bowden form http://lorriebowden.com/

Lorrie

Lorrie

Her blog has a simple tagline ‘Blessitude: I am so glad and full of gratitude’ I think this speaks for itself. She was diagnosed with Lyme’s Disease. But, unlike some, she did not let it take over her. she is a really positive soul who believes in optimism and knows that life has much more to offer. She writes some amazing poetry and especially her haikus are a treat for the soul. Please do visit her blog if you want to read some really good, meaningful and touching poems.

Rule for this blog tour are:
Thank the blogger who invited you with a link to my blog
State the rules
Answer the 4 questions about yourself
Write a small introductory paragraph of the bloggers you invite…include their link and photo…and you pick the date that they will post.

Question about myself:
What am I writing/working on?
My main priority is this blog which I had no intentions of taking this far. Apart from blogging I am writing poems to submit in various magazines and anthologies. I will notify you once, perhaps if, I get published.

How does my work differ from others of the same genre?
There’s a saying- ‘To each, his own.’ I don’t know if it means what I think it is. But I write my thought which are obviously different from others. People say that their work defines them. For me, my work sometimes define me, sometimes portrays opposite of my personality, sometimes what I would like to become. But in the end, it is just what I feel like writing.

Why do I write/do what I do?
I write when I got nothing else to do. I write when I have so much work to do. Mostly, I write to relieve the pressure. I write just because I want to.

What is my creative process?
I think it’s a little old-fashioned but I generally prefer to make a first the first draft on paper. When I am satisfied with it, I type it out. Usually a line or a thought comes out of the blue. But when it doesn’t I tend to go for the prompts. It’s a good thing on wordpress that people always inspire me to write more.

The following beautiful people and excellent bloggers are my recommendations:

Kimberly

Kimberly

  • Kimberly at http://words4jp.wordpress.com/
    The essentials: Kimberly, currently live in the Northwest Burbs of Illinois, divorced with two boys – one 19, the other 16, has a three-legged dog. She write lovely poems above life, love and about her really cute dog. Her short and sweet poems have such deep messages.

With a great tagline of his blog ‘Truth as it is’, he does represent his blog truthfully. Writing about life and a lot of true incidents, his poetry portrays a real picture of life, good or bad.

 

I am sorry I have only 2 recommendations. I had no internet connection for a long time so I couldn’t contact people. But the above recommendation truly deserve it.

3 thoughts on “Blog Tour

  1. Abhilasha…thank you so much for your very beautiful, very kind words about me and my writing. I am so grateful to you for your support and I am so happy that you are a part of the blog tour! I will definitely go check your nominees out!! 🙂

If you like it.......say it......

