All I Needed

The writer’s block has hit me real hard. I haven’t written for a long time. Now with the onset of National Poetry Writing Month I decided to why not give my poetic side one more chance. SO now, I start of with his really simple poem. Wish me luck guys, to write start writing poems again.

NaPoWriMo Day 1

NaPoWriMo 2015 Day 1

NaPoWriMo 2015 Day 1

Like a fresh summer breeze
you flew through the curtains
of my heart, which you opened
and took away the pain.

An uninvited visitor
a knock on my door
Oh! that one look was enough
Enough to sweep me off the floor.

A soft zephyr
the chill through my veins
You are my sunshine
in the pouring rain.

I was lost in a maze
trying to find myself
But, when I found you
You were all I needed.

  • Abhilasha S.
23 thoughts on “All I Needed

  1. yea…it was simple but really really nice and sweet! “all i needed” is a nice start dude..wishing u good luck…keep on writing! #all we needed 🙂

  2. “Simple” ahemcoughcough yeah when I write a simple poem it’s maximum 5 lines long and talks about something stupid…
    Anyway I’m glad you’re back and I’ll be looking forward to reading your new poems if I get the time (what with exams creeping up fast…) 😀

If you like it.......say it......

